The Special Milner Fundamental Physics Prize is being awarded this week in recognition of the success of the international LHC Project, including the major contributions of the entire CMS collaboration, for the discovery of a Higgs boson as announced in July.

The CMS recipients of the prize will use it to recognize and assist young people in CMS, to foster greater participation in science, and to support science education internationally in ways that will make a significant impact.

Michel Della Negra, Tejinder Virdee, Guido Tonelli, Joe Incandela